Over 75 percent of the STEG Board of Directors are private business people working side-by-side with chief elected officials and community leaders, forming a true public-private partnership.

Board of Directors

Over 75 percent of the STEG Board of Directors are private business people working side-by-side with chief elected officials and community leaders, forming a true public-private partnership.


Arie “Jan” van den Blink Chairman

Anders Tomson 1st Vice Chairman

Jessica Cox 2nd Vice Chairman

Steven Agan Secretary

Arthur Ambrose Assistant Secretary

Matthew Green Treasurer

Christopher Giammichele Assistant Treasurer

Jeffrey Streeter Immediate Past Chairman



*Steven E. Agan, Esq., Partner

Sayles & Evans


*Arthur D. Ambrose

Manager & Associate Broker


Hillary J. Austin, Superintendent

Elmira City School District


Phyllis Balliett, Executive Director

CSS Workforce New York


*Scott H. Beecher President/Owner
Beecher Emission Solution Technologies 

Ward Diesel/Ward Clean Air 


Patrick S. Bonnell, Jr., President

Kimble Inc.


John S. Booth III, Vice President D. Booth, Inc.


Charles Burke, Vice President

Swift Glass Company Inc.


**Daniel J. Burke, President

(Director Emeritus)

Swift Glass Company


Dawn H. Burlew, President

Watkins Glen International


Lisa Caracci

Director of Government Affairs



**P. Michael Collins, City Manager

City of Elmira


Scott M. Cook, Vice President

John H. Cook Jr. Painting Contractor Inc.


Joshua Copp, Director of Finance

Cameron Manufacturing & Design


*Jessica Cox, Regional President 

Excellus BlueCross BlueShield


Joshua Dahlman, President

Silicon Carbide Products, Inc.


Daniel F. Dimon Jr., President

Dimon & Bacorn, Inc.


Troy Dygert, General Manager

Dygert Development Company


Jeff Evans, Director

Real Estate Development & Acquisition

Arnot Realty


Liz Fennell

Paint the Town


Kyle J. Ferguson, Senior Operations Controller

Anchor Glass Container Corporation


James B. Gensel, President

Fagan Engineers & Land Surveyors PC


*Christopher J. Giammichele

Commercial Banking Team Leader

Community Bank 


**Lee Giammichele, Supervisor

Town of Big Flats


Thomas Gough, President

Gough Holding Corporation


*Matthew Green, Partner

Mengel Metzger Barr & Company LLP


Gary A. Grinnell, President & CEO

Corning Federal Credit Union


*Dean C. Hackett, PLA, LEED AP

Vice President Business Services

Hunt Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors 


Ernie Hartman, International Representative

IBEW Third District


Angela Hawken, Vice President

Eastern Division

Southern Tier Logistics 


*Jennifer Herrick-McGonigal, President/CEO

Chemung County Chamber of Commerce


Colton Hillman, Controller

Edger Enterprises of Elmira  


Edward Holzlein, Vice President of Operations

North America



Elise Johnson-Schmidt, President/Architect

Johnson-Schmidt Architect, P.C.


Jeffrey P. Kenefick, Senior Vice President

Chemung Canal Trust Company


Jonathan Lawrence

President & Chief Executive Officer

Arnot Health


Charles W. Lindsay, PhD, President

Elmira College


George E. Maloney, Vice President

Rainbow Lettering


Michael Maloney, President

Rainbow Lettering LLC


Daniel J. Mandell Jr., Mayor

City of Elmira


Michael J. Manzari, Managing Director

Pyramid Brokerage Company


Mark Margeson, Chairman

Chemung County Legislature


Tavis McKeon

Regional Retail Sales Director

Five Star Bank


John H. Meier, President

Meier Industries


Carol A. Miller, Executive Director

Alliance for Manufacturing & Technology


Lindsay Mills, President

John Mills Electric Inc.


Michael Mishook

Vice President/Regional Manager

LaBella Associates


Ian Morrell, President

Southerntier Custom Fabricators (S.T.C.F.)


Christopher J. Moss

Chemung County Executive


Dr. William Mullaney, President

SUNY Corning Community College


Daniel P. O’Connell, Chairman

Director Emeritus

Swan Morss Insurance


*Josh Palmer, President

Swan & Sons Morss Co. Inc.


*Daniel P. Panosian, President

Panosian Enterprises/Allcom Services


Jay Parmenter, President

Parmenter Tire, Auto & Truck Service 


Christopher Petrillose, Vice President

Perry & Carroll Inc.


Thomas J. Pisano, President/CEO

First Heritage Federal Credit Union


Nathan Pizzini, Assistant General Manager

Kennedy Valve Company


**John F. Potter

Director Emeritus 

Selling Pencils Holdings


*John P. Potter, President

Selling Pencils Holdings


Donald G. Quick, Jr., Consultant

Director Emeritus

Mengel, Metzger, Barr & Company LLP


George Richter, Town Supervisor

Town of Chemung  


Stephanie Risley, President

Zeiser Wilbert Vault, Inc. 


Katherine H. Roehlke, President & CEO

M. Howell & Company


Dr. Millicent K. Ruffin, Senior Director

Community Impact & Investment

Corning Incorporated 


Stacy Saglibene, District Superintendent



Christopher Silvers, General Sales Manager

Elm Chevrolet Company Inc.


Frank Steed, President

Gerould’s Professional Pharmacy Inc.


**Jerald M. Stemerman

(Director Emeritus)

Chemung Supply Corporation 


Marc Stemerman, President

Chemung Supply Corporation


*Jeffrey B. Streeter, President

Streeter Associates Inc.


**Richard W. Swan, Retired

(Director Emeritus)

Swan Morss Insurance


Kathleen Szerszen, Supervisor

Town of Southport

1139 Pennsylvania Avenue


Dr. Richard Terry, DO, MBA, FACOBP

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine


*Anders M. Tomson, President & CEO

Chemung Canal Trust Company


Joseph M. Valicenti, President & CEO

Valicenti Advisory Services Inc.


*Arie “Jan” van den Blink, Chairman & CEO

The Hilliard Corporation


Kirk M. Vieselmeyer, P.E., President

Elmira Structures Inc.


Peter C. Wallin, President

Wallin Insurance Agency Inc.


Stephen Welliver, Vice President 



 *Denotes Executive Committee

** Denotes Ex-Officio